+++ News +++

CRO mandate: CRO Arno Haselhorst leaves the BENTELER Group Following Its Successful Refinancing

Successful Restructuring With a CRO

 

The successful implementation of restructuring projects requires extensive experience of handling critical situations as well as crisis management.

Our CROs have experience of operational leadership of companies as well as management of successful corporate restructuring and reorganization projects. They support companies’ management teams with their comprehensive know-how and actively assist with the preparation phase as well as overall implementation of the restructuring process.

Following an assessment of the causes of the crisis and after implementing the initial measures which are required in the short term, together with the company’s managers the CRO will develop an action plan for the rapid and successful realization of the overall project.

Five Theses on Successful
Restructuring With a CRO


"Where a restructuring process requires a great deal of attention on the part of the company’s management, a single pair of hands should assume responsibility for the project as well as systematic control." ​

  • What key added value does a CRO provide during critical phases? ​
  • Which specific qualities does this person require? ​
  • What is our consultants’ view of the role that a CRO plays? ​ ​

Here are five theses by way of answers to these questions: ​

  1. The CRO is a crisis manager and a leader
  2. A CRO establishes trust between all of the stakeholders
  3. The CRO interfaces between banks and stakeholders
  4. The CRO is an analyst and someone who gets things done
  5. The CRO – a team player

For further details

Your contact


Dr. Arno Haselhorst

Managing Partner
Vita and Contact

Dr. Jörg Schumacher


Jürgen Germies

Managing Partner
Vita and Contact

Johann Georg von Hülsen

Insights


Case Study Automotive Supply Industry

Restructuring & strategic realignment
In the coming years, suppliers will have to respond to extensive structural changes and consolidate accordingly. The OEM are setting the pace.

 

Modernes Auto

Case Study Profit Improvement

Planning and implementation of a profit improvement program
For internationally operating companies, optimizing the global footprint along the value chain is crucial, especially with the current weak development in Europe.

 

Gangschaltung im Auto
Case studies

Highlights


CRO Arno Haselhorst leaves the BENTELER Group Following Its Successful Refinancing

Transformation of the BENTELER Group: Dr. Arno Haselhorst has stepped down from his position as the BENTELER Group’s Chief Restructuring Officer (CRO) as of February 10, 2021, after an agreement was reached on the Group’s funding and the ongoing development of its financing concept.

[Translate to English:] Portrait von Dr. Arno Haselhorst

Arno Haselhorst to Join Benteler International AG as Its CRO

Arno Haselhorst has been appointed to the executive board of Benteler International AG as its Chief Restructuring Officer (CRO). He will assist with this company’s restructuring measures and work with its management team in order to step up their implementation.

Our CRO Services

Determining the Status Quo: Independent Business Review (IBR)

For the purpose of an objective assessment of a company’s business situation and financial position, an IBR enables a rapid and independent analysis of its business model as well as its structure and situation. It provides the necessary transparency and a solid basis for prudent decision-making. We will prepare an in-depth IBR for you – rapidly and discreetly.

Cost Reduction and Revenue Growth Programs

Effective cost reduction programs help to avoid a critical situation long before earnings and liquidity problems emerge. Precise knowledge of your business model as well as a detailed overview of your cost structure and processes are prerequisites in order to realize existing potential. On this basis, we will identify appropriate measures, define efficient work packages and assist you during their operational implementation, in order to achieve solid revenue growth.

Reorganization Report in Accordance with Audit Standard S6 of the Institute of Public Auditors in Germany

Haselhorst Associates will assist you with the preparation of a reorganization report, assess your company’s business potential and develop an effective action plan. Our reorganization reports are fully compliant with the requirements of the Institute of Public Auditors in Germany’s audit standard S6, provide transparency and present ways out of a crisis. We will define a path in order to return your company to operational and financial stability. We will naturally also assist with the operational implementation phase.

Interim Management (CRO)

Companies frequently lack the necessary capacities and experience in order to manage a comprehensive restructuring project on their own. For this reason, we are ready to act as a chief restructuring officer (CRO) or interim manager where necessary. Once we have assessed the causes of the crisis and reached agreement on the appropriate measures, we will install a project management office which will handle the execution of the restructuring process as well as related management accounting. We will thus ensure a successful turnaround.

Transaction Services

Transactions require a great deal of attention and well-founded strategies based on reliable figures – from the operational due diligence via the leverage of potential synergies and the preparation of “day one” to the systematic post-merger integration phase. We will safeguard the success of your transaction by evaluating the plausibility of your business plan as well as appropriately realigning all of the relevant structures and processes. Our team will be pleased to support you throughout the implementation phase.

Strategy

As an interim manager or chief restructuring officer, we work with our clients to develop strategically focused concepts to ensure an effective turnaround in case of reorganization and restructuring projects. Our consultant – where necessary, including his or her team – will assume internal responsibility for the overall project management strategy, agree the necessary measures with the company’s management and relevant stakeholders and draw up the strategy paper.

+++ News +++

CRO Acdemy: Unser neu entwickeltes Format für hochkarätige Führungskräfte!

Erfolgreiche Restrukturierungen mit einem CRO

 

Für eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Restrukturierungsprojekten sind umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Umgang mit kritischen Situationen und im Krisenmanagement erforderlich

Unsere CROs haben Erfahrung in der operativen Führung von Unternehmen sowie in der Steuerung von erfolgreichen Restrukturierungs- und Sanierungsprojekten. Sie verstärken die Geschäftsleitung mit umfassendem Know-how und begleiten aktiv die Vorbereitung sowie die gesamte Umsetzung der Restrukturierung.

Nach einer Beurteilung der Krisenursachen und der Einleitung erster kurzfristig notwendiger Maßnahmen entwickelt der CRO gemeinsam mit den Verantwortlichen des Unternehmens einen Maßnahmenkatalog für die sichere, erfolgreiche Umsetzung des gesamten Projekts.

Fünf Fakten zur Restrukturierung
mit einem CRO


"Die Verantwortung und systematische Steuerung sollte in einer Hand liegen, wenn die Restrukturierung eine hohe Aufmerksamkeit des Managements erfordert." ​

  • Welchen entscheidenden Mehrwert bringt ein CRO in kritischen Phasen? ​
  • Welche besonderen Eigenschaften sollte er haben? ​
  • Wie beurteilen unsere Berater die Rolle eines CRO? ​ ​

Auf diese Fragen geben wir Ihnen Antworten mit fünf Thesen: ​

  1. Der CRO ist Krisenmanager und Führungsperson
  2. Der CRO übernimmt strategische und operative Verantwortung
  3. Der CRO schafft Vertrauen zwischen allen Stakeholdern
  4. Der CRO leitet die Kommunikation auf allen Ebenen
  5. Der CRO stellt die Umsetzung der Maßnahmen sicher

zu den Details

Ihre Ansprechpartner


Dr. Arno Haselhorst

Dr. Arno Haselhorst

Managing Partner
Vita und Kontakt

Dr. Jörg Schumacher

Dr. Jörg Schumacher

Jürgen Germies

Jürgen Germies

Managing Partner
Vita und Kontakt

Johann Georg von Hülsen

CRO Academy

Unser neues, exklusives Format zur standardisierten Qualifizierung von Chief Restructuring Officer.

Angesichts der Vielzahl potenzieller Krisenauslöser ist davon auszugehen, dass auch die Zahl der Restrukturierungsfälle und damit auch die Summe der CRO-Mandate zunehmen werden. Gleichzeitig offenbart sich am Markt jedoch ein erheblicher Mangel an qualifizierten CRO-Kandidaten. Dieser Problematik haben wir uns angenommen und mit der CRO Academy ein exklusives Format geschaffen, das hochkarätige Führungskräfte auf die Herausforderungen großer CRO-Mandate vorbereitet. Wenn Sie gerne mehr über das Konzept erfahren möchten, haben wir für Sie weitere Informationen in unserem aktuellen News-Beitrag zusammengefasst. Darüber hinaus halten wir Sie auch über unseren LinkedIn-Kanal stetig auf dem Laufenden.

Insights


Fallstudie Automobilindustrie

Restrukturierung & strategische Neuausrichtung
Die Zulieferer werden in den nächsten Jahren auf umfassende strukturellen Veränderungen reagieren und sich entsprechend konsolidieren müssen. Die OEM geben dabei den Takt vor.

Modernes Auto

Fallstudie Profit Improvement

Konzeption und Umsetzung des Profit Improvement Program
Für international agierende Unternehmen ist die Optimierung des global footprints entlang der Wertschöpfungskette entscheidend, insbesondere bei der aktuell schwachen Entwicklung in Europa.

Gangschaltung im Auto
zu den Fallstudien

Aktuelles


Ein einzigartiges Format: die neue CRO Academy von Haselhorst Associates

Wie kann dem akuten Mangel an geeigneten CRO-Kandidaten zielgerichtet begegnet werden? Unsere neue CRO Academy schafft Abhilfe: Im Rahmen des deutschlandweit bislang einzigartigen Formats bereiten wir hochkarätige Führungskräfte auf die Herausforderungen der CRO-Mandate vor.

Teilnehmer CRO Academy

Automobilzulieferer WKW.automotive sichert sich Finanzierung für Restrukturierung

Ein wichtiger Etappensieg für den Automobilzulieferer WKW.automotive: Dem Traditionsunternehmen aus Wuppertal ist es in den vergangenen Monaten mit einem Sanierungskonzept für die Unternehmensgruppe gelungen, sowohl den Sanierungsgutachter PWC als auch die finanzierenden Banken und internationale…

Unsere Leistungen im Bereich CRO

Status-quo-Bestimmung: Independent Business Review (IBR)

Zur objektiven Beurteilung der betriebswirtschaftlichen Lage und Finanzsituation des Unternehmens ermöglicht ein IBR die schnelle und unabhängige Analyse des Geschäftsmodells sowie der Struktur und Lage des Unternehmens. Es liefert die notwendige Transparenz und eine fundierte Grundlage für sinnvolle Entscheidungen. Wir erarbeiten für Sie ein fundiertes IBR – diskret und schnell.

Programme zur Kostensenkung und Ertragssteigerung

Effektive Kostensenkungsprogramme tragen zum Vermeiden einer kritischen Situation bei, lange bevor sich Ergebnis- und Liquiditätsprobleme abzeichnen. Ausgangspunkte für die Realisierung vorhandener Potenziale sind eine genaue Kenntnis Ihres Geschäftsmodells sowie eine detaillierte Bestandsaufnahme der Kostenstruktur und der Prozesse. Auf dieser Basis leiten wir geeignete Maßnahmen ab, definieren effiziente Arbeitspakete und begleiten Sie bei deren operativer Umsetzung für eine solide Steigerung der Erträge.

Sanierungsgutachten nach IDW S6

Haselhorst Associates unterstützt Sie beim Erstellen eines Sanierungsgutachtens, formuliert eine Einschätzung des Unternehmenspotenzials und entwickelt einen effektiven Maßnahmenkatalog. Unsere Sanierungsgutachten entsprechen allen Anforderungen des Standards IDW S 6, sie schaffen Transparenz und zeigen Wege aus der Krise. Wir beschreiben einen Weg zur Wiederherstellung der operativen und finanziellen Stabilität. Selbstverständlich übernehmen wir auch die Begleitung der operativen Umsetzung.

Interim Management (CRO)

Häufig fehlen Unternehmen notwendige Kapazitäten und die Erfahrung, um ein umfassendes Restrukturierungsprojekt selbst zu steuern. Deshalb werden wir bei Bedarf auch als Chief Restructuring Officer (CRO) oder Interim Manager tätig. Nach einer Beurteilung der Krisenursachen und der Abstimmung geeigneter Maßnahmen installieren wir ein Projekt-Management-Office für die Umsetzung und das Controlling der Restrukturierung. So stellen wir einen erfolgreichen Turn-around sicher.

Transaktionsbegleitung

Transaktionen erfordern eine hohe Aufmerksamkeit und fundierte Strategien auf Basis zuverlässiger Zahlen – von der Operational Due Diligence über das Heben potentieller Synergien und die Vorbereitung des „Day One“ bis hin zur systematischen Post Merger Integration. Mit einer Plausibilisierung des Business-Plans sowie der adäquaten Neuausrichtung aller relevanten Strukturen und Prozesse sichern wir Ihre erfolgreiche Transaktion. Gern begleitet Sie unser Team bei der gesamten Umsetzung.

Strategie

Als Interim Manager oder Chief Restructuring Officer entwickeln wir bei Sanierungen und Restrukturierungen gemeinsam mit unseren Klienten strategisch ausgerichtete Konzepte für den sicheren Turn-around. Der Berater übernimmt intern – bei Bedarf auch mit seinem Team – die Verantwortung für das gesamte Projektmanagement, die Abstimmung der erforderlichen Maßnahmen mit dem Management und relevanten Stakeholdern sowie die Konzeption des Strategiepapiers.